gerald_portrait

Service excellence and exclusive attention to these special horses is the distinctive sign of this place, major project conceived in every detail by Gerald Martinez. A passionate man who had always lived with horses.
Very young, he attended after gallopers and after an academic training, he specialized in the showjumping before finding its fulfillment in bullfighting on horseback and had a distinguished career as an arena Rejoneador.
A passion and expertise he brings today to the service of those destined for the balneotherapy of Malleret.

Horses have given me so much in my career that to care for them seems to be a fair return.
Today we ask 120% of the capacity of our sport horses, of course they should be treated as real top athletes, equal to humans. These methods of care, which are ancestral, become imperative to their program to accompany them in their sporting career.
The Haras de Malleret is for these horses a privileged place, with a long equestrian history, with upscaled amenities and a team which share with me the love of rare horses of character.

gerald_sign
General manager

gerald_portrait

L’excellence du service et l’attention exclusive portée à ces chevaux privilégiés est le signe distinctif de ce lieu, projet d’envergure imaginé dans ses moindres détails par Gérald Martinez. Un homme de passion qui vit avec les chevaux depuis toujours.
Très jeune, il fréquente les galopeurs et après une formation académique, il se spécialise dans le saut d’obstacle avant de trouver son épanouissement dans la tauromachie à cheval et une carrière remarquée en arène comme Rejoneador.
Une passion et une expertise qu’il met aujourd’hui au service des destinées de la balnéothérapie de Malleret.

« Les chevaux m’ont tant donné dans ma carrière que prendre soin d’eux me semble aujourd’hui un juste retour.
Aujourd’hui nous demandons 120% des capacités de nos chevaux de sport, cela va de soi qu’ils doivent être traités comme de véritables athlètes de haut niveau, à l’égal des humains. Ces méthodes de soins, qui sont ancestrales, deviennent impératives à leur programme afin de les accompagner dans leur carrière sportive.
Le Haras de Malleret est pour ces chevaux un lieu privilégié, riche d’une longue histoire équestre, doté d’équipements haut de gamme et d’une équipe qui possède comme moi l’amour des chevaux rares et de caractère. »

gerald_sign
Directeur général